Log in

New England’s Premier Organization OF EXPERTS WHO SPEAK PROFESSIONALLY

Log in

Certified Speaking Professionals (CSP) Honorees in NSA New England

We are proud to recognize Professional Members of our chapter who have achieved the prestigious CSP designation. This is the speaking profession’s highest earned international measure of professional platform competence. Less than 17 percent of NSA members worldwide have achieved the CSP designation. Members earn this designation by mastering the four professional competencies adopted by the NSA Board of Directors: Eloquence, Expertise, Enterprise, and Ethics.

We recognize the following CSP's in NSA New England:
Suzanne Bates
Eric Bloom, Board Treasurer
Elizabeth Freedman, Board President
Jennifer Elder, Board Secretary
Susan Fitzell
Marsha Egan
Susan Friedman
Dennis Mahoney, Board Director
Robert Siciliano
Joe Veneto
Alan Weiss

Council of Peers Award for Excellence (CPAE®) Speaker Hall of Fame

In February 1977, the National Speakers Association (NSA) established the Council of Peers Award for Excellence (CPAE®) Speaker Hall of Fame to honor professional speakers who have reached the top echelon of platform excellence.

Admission into the CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame is a lifetime award for speaking excellence and professionalism. Inductees are evaluated by their peers through a rigorous and demanding process. Each candidate must excel in five categories: message, presentation/delivery, experience, professionalism and collateral material. The award is not based on celebrity status, number of speeches, or amount of income.

To date, 249 men and women have been inducted into the CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame. Up to five new inductees are named each year at a gala celebration held in conjunction with the NSA National Convention.

We are proud to recognize the following NSA New England member inducted into the CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame:

Alan Weiss, CSP, CPAE


Call or Email Us:
Office: (978) 233-1527

Wellesley Hills, MA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software